Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob Lawrence

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Bob Lawrence

5 out of 5 (111 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Josh Brugman

Josh Brugman

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Bob by happenstance at a gas station, and we began chatting. Immediately became aware of how cool, and genuine the guy is. I just moved here from CO, and my policy renewal just came up with Progresso. My rates increased by triple digits for absolutely nothing, no tickets, no claims, no notification, not to mention, a pretty hefty blemish, passed the 3 year mark.. Once I saw my statement, I immediately decided to explore my options, and Bob was the first, and last agent I decided to get a quote from. He, and his team, including Brady, managed to save me over half of Progresso’s increased rate?! I am extremely grateful to Bob, his team, and State Farm, for saving me some peoples monthly grocery bill on my auto insurance policy. They also saved me half on my renters insurance… I feel as though I have been getting robbed, quite frankly, boned, before reaching out to these great people. Best decision I have made in quite a while, other than moving to the great state of Minnesota. 😄 Do yourself a favor, pick up the phone, and give these guys a call, you will not regret it."
Profile photo of Nick Schaefer

Nick Schaefer

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob and his team insure both my home and my business. When I met with Bob the first time he came to my home for the appointment. Knowing that my wife and I had kids Bob brought donuts to keep them occupied while we talked insurance needs. Fast forward five years and I saved so much money with Bob that I was able to start my own company. Bob and his team now insure the company and his staff could not be more helpful. They are quick to get all of our insurance documents to the responsible party and ensure we are in compliance. Further, Bob is an experienced business man and is always willing to share his experience with me. He has not let me down in any regard. A good man, a great insurance team and an exceptional place for anyone needing insurance coverage. Thanks Bob!"
Profile photo of Stephen Simon

Stephen Simon

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob is the best agent with whom we have worked, ever, hands down! He listens to what his clients need, makes sure we have the coverage that we need and want, and doesn’t try to push unnecessary coverage. He also is extremely responsive! We are thrilled that we get to work with Bob. Simply - the best!"
Profile photo of Russ Miller

Russ Miller

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob and his team are incredible! Anytime I need something their response Is extremely fast! I would highly recommend Bob."
Profile photo of Ann Miller

Ann Miller

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob and team have always been extremely responsive, knowledgeable and helpful! He has helped us with questions and support on multiple occasions and things are always taken care of in a timely and professional manner. I would highly recommend Bob for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jay W

Jay W

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would recommend Bob and his agency to anyone! We moved to Minnesota 5 years ago and were with a different State Farm agent but not getting very good service. We switched to Bob's agency a few years ago and love working with him and others in the office. Very professional. Quick responses and full of insight. Bob just suggested a few changes to our policies and our son's policy that will save our family hundreds of dollars every year. An insurance agent offering advice to lower our premiums!!! Fantastic."
Profile photo of Travis Bauer

Travis Bauer

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Brady and could not have been more impressed with the responsiveness and professionalism in walking me through the process of changing insurance companies. He made sure all my questions were answered along the way and it was very reassuring to get helped by someone so knowledgeable. Thanks again to Brady and the rest of the team!"
Profile photo of Terri Wolfe

Terri Wolfe

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I stopped in to pay my bill and I had a wonderful experience. This has been my insurance home for a while and I have been very pleased."
Profile photo of Nadine Smith

Nadine Smith

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really enjoyed my appointment today with Bob & Brady State Farm agrnts...it's nice to have a face talk to in regards to car and rental insurance, it's been been 30 years since I done this!!...I really would recommend this to anyone that is looking to get educated & beautiful discounts. Thanks Divine Diva Nadine"
Profile photo of Camille Abrams

Camille Abrams

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob and team are very responsive and knowledgeable! It is a pleasure working with them."
Profile photo of Jim Jenkins

Jim Jenkins

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve known Bob for over 10 years and in every way he’s been professional, responsive and a blast to work with. This rubs off on his awesome staff whom I’ve never stumped with my extensive questions and changes. If you’re looking for an insurance agent that actually cares, look no further."
Profile photo of Rebekah Hardy

Rebekah Hardy

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love all the staff! They are all amazing, determined, generous, and collected people. I have only had the best customer service on the phone with them, especially Molly Hardy. I whole heartedly believe Mr. Lawrence Statefarm is the ideal place to get your car, auto, and home insurance."
Profile photo of Hollie Laney

Hollie Laney

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob is absolutely amazing! He is a huge supporter of small business and is active in his community. He is trustworthy and always willing to help! We have our auto, home and personal policies insured through State Farm. Highly recommend Bob Lawrence!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Shanklin

Jeremy Shanklin

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went to Mr. Lawrence for insurance on a new business and left with more than just insurance, he gave me some resources for other professional services I would need. He was very professional, timely, and dedicated to my insurance needs. Bob and his staff were quick to respond to any questions. His office is conveniently located for in person meetings and all the staff were very welcoming."
Profile photo of Linda Lawrence

Linda Lawrence

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob and his team are always available to answer questions and assist with our changing needs. We are very happy with his agency."
Profile photo of Brad North

Brad North

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob is the best in the business. He cares about us and goes the extra mile providing exceptional service!"
Profile photo of Jake Schaffer

Jake Schaffer

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Bob Lawrence State Farm office delivers on their goal to provide excellent customer service! My calls are always returned and questions answered.... what more could you want?! I love my Drive Safe & Save discount.... thanks to the office for texting me to turn in my odometer reading!"
Profile photo of Brian Wells

Brian Wells

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent who goes above and beyond."
Profile photo of Katie Austin

Katie Austin

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Seth is great at his job! He got back to me that same day and took extra time out of his day to try and get me the best quote for auto insurance. I currently have renters insurance with State Farm and they have been nothing but great and efficient!"
Profile photo of Jack Arend

Jack Arend

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was in need of renters insurance and Seth King was referred to me by my sister. He set me up with my policy quickly and easily and had an answer for all my questions."
Profile photo of Candice McCardle

Candice McCardle

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been so appreciative of the great customer service and experience at Bob Lawrence State Farm over the years! Highly recommend to anyone in Minnesota and they are extremely helpful and responsive."
Profile photo of Kylie Nelson

Kylie Nelson

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Seth the other day. He provided me with a home & auto insurance quote, talked me through all the details, and answered all of my questions with professional and knowledgeable responses. I also had some miscellaneous questions and he was able to answer them with ease and gave me some great advice! I would definitely recommend these guys - they’re great to work with!"
Profile photo of Danielle Deusenbery

Danielle Deusenbery

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Seth helped me out with my renter's insurance for my first apartment, and explained everything to me so well since I didn't know much of what I was doing. He made the whole process great. When it came to renewing my insurance at my new apartment a quick phone call was all it took, they make it easy and painless. I've recommended this agency to so many people because they are so kind and helpful, plus they offer great rates!"
Profile photo of Madison Keefe

Madison Keefe

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cheapest renters insurance I could find. The process was super easy and Seth was very kind, informative, and personable. Great experience and would recommend Bob Lawrence's agency to anyone!"
Profile photo of Darren Schoenike

Darren Schoenike

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had to finally bite the bullet and take care of my own car insurance, as is a part of becoming an adult. Went online to get a quote and within 30 minutes I got a call to set up my car insurance and renters insurance, much faster than I expected. The guy I spoke with answered all my questions and explained things super clearly (which was necessary considering I had no idea what to expect). Helped explain my options and deals to save on my insurance. Awesome experience!"